Installing a Licence File After you Have Purchased Ketura

The licence file acts as a ‘key’ to enable Ketura fully on a particular machine. It specifies the computer on which Ketura is permitted to run (the Licensed Host, see the next FAQ), as well as the maximum number of active users (that is, those allowed to log on to the Ketura system) that you have licensed.

When you install Ketura for the first time on a machine, it is installed with a time-limited evaluation licence.

To view information about the currently installed licence file:
  • Log on to Ketura as an administrator.
  • Click the global System tab in the banner at the top of a Ketura page. This will take you to the Administration areas page.
  • If necessary, select the Licensing tab.
To install your full licence file once you have purchased Ketura:
  • Save the licence file to your desktop.
  • Using a web browser on the same machine, log on to Ketura as an administrator.
  • Click the global System tab in the banner at the top of a Ketura page. This will take you to the Administration areas page.
  • If necessary, select the Licensing tab.
  • Click the Change Licence File… button.
  • Select the licence file on your desktop for the Licence file (on your machine) field.
  • Click the Apply button.
  • Ketura will check the licence file. If it is valid, it will be stored in your Ketura database.

Reinstalling the licence file after switching or restoring a database

Information Ketura stores your licence file in its database. Consequently, if you switch databases (for example, you if you change between the example and normal databases), or if you restore a database from a backup, Ketura will start using the licence file stored in the new database.

If, after changing databases, you find that Ketura is not using the correct licence file, you can simply re-install your licence file following the instructions above.